Dream: Multiplication   Leave a comment

 
 
 
Dreams from the LORD 2003-2006
19 February 2005
 
About five days ago, I hitchhiked from Bozeman to Billings and then into Wyoming.  At Wyola, Wyoming two construction workers picked me up and took me to Buffalo.  It was nighttime and I walked south on I-25 a few miles and then found a shed at a ranch to sleep in.  I covered myself up with straw and went to sleep.  I believe it got down to ten degrees F that night, but the straw kept me nice and warm.
 
That night I had a dream where I was sleeping in a shed and just a few feet from me was a yellow-colored cow.  The next scene I saw the cow give birth to twin calves.  The next scene the two calves—one black, one yellow—were practically on top of me, playing with me, nudging me with their noses.  I took my hands and gently moved them in the direction of their mother.  The final scene:  the two calves were aggressively sucking from their mother’s tits.
 
At first glance, I wasn’t sure if the preceding dream was from the Lord.  Now I believe it was.  I believe the Lord is showing me the principle of multiplication.  If a rancher has a cow-calf herd and every cow produced twins, the rancher’s herd would multiply greatly.  Reminds me of Jacob when he worked for his father-in-law Laban:  Jacob’s herd increased greatly while Laban’s herd did not.
 
If a Christian abides in Christ, his life (the Gospel) will multiply in other people’s lives.  If we follow our self-will, there is no increase, no multiplication.  We must do the will of our Heavenly Father if we want the Gospel of Jesus Christ to continue to multiply throughout the world.
 
 
Posted April 10, 2012 by Tim Shey in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

