God’s Creative Protection   Leave a comment

attack-dogs

This is from the blog kingintraining:

“He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High
Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress;
My God, in Him I will trust.” Psalm 91:1-2

My first real lesson about God’s protection came when I was about 12 years old. We pray for protection around our home and quote the scriptures, such as being surrounded with a hedge of protection, but if we could see what that protection looked like, wouldn’t it be great?

This did not happen to me, but a Christian lady in my neighbourhood and the story was placed in our local paper. This is one story I have never forgotten as I found it quite profound, and I learned how God’s protection comes in all sorts of wonderful and creative ways.

Almost all South African homes are walled, with gates. This lady was home alone and had noticed three men breaking into her gate and got into her property. She called the police and started praying. All of a sudden, they started running out of the property, having stolen nothing.

They were caught by the police, and when questioned why they did not steal anything but ran away, they exclaimed, “There was no way we were going to try anything with those three vicious dogs she has!”

The lady had no pets at all!

What a creative way God had chosen to protect her because of her prayers for protection that day! We truly serve a mighty and very creative God!
I never hesitate to ask God to place a protective hedge around my home to keep us safe. God’s Word is true and living and he is a shield to those who put their trust in Him!

kingintraining
How the armour of God stopped a gun in my face
Never the Same–Michelle Krubeck

Leave a Reply

