A Miraculous Bottle of Fanta   Leave a comment

fanta

Today I wanted to visit the revival fellowship in Almere, but when I came there I remembered that they were gone on some kind of a retreat. A bit discouraged I walked to the malls in Almere, which was quite a long walk and I used the opportunity to pray (in tongues).

After spending some time shopping and looking for a birthday present for my mom, I went home and while buying the train ticket a man walked to me and asked me if I could buy him a Fanta. ‘yeah, why not’ and we walked to a nearby shop where I could buy a meal and a fanta for him. We sat down and started to talk about Jesus. Surprisingly, he was already telling me that the bible is in his head, and told me a story about Jesus hiding in a cave, with a spider web protecting him from unbelievers.

Anyway, I opened up my English bible and we continued talking about repentance and baptism. Eventually he told me that he was living on the streets because of huge debt and he was just about to get an apartment. He really had childlike faith, and when he was telling me about his asthma problems I told him I could pray and he will be healed, and he agreed on that one. We went outside the shop and I layed my hands on his shoulder, starting to pray: Commanding spirits to leave and restoration on lungs etc.

After praying he was all fired up and told me (‘WOW I FELT HEAT, ALL OVER MY LUNGS!!!’) that he felt warmth in his body, pointing on my body where it was burning. For me this was really a big thing, because it’s been a while ago that I experienced this on the streets. We went into the train station and I could bless him with some money. The funny thing is, that afterwards I could see him walking around, loudly singing songs to Jesus! And even telling others about what happened to him!! God is so good, and the lesson I learned is that God will send you opportunities, just pray for it, and be ready to act as a soldier, not counting giving as loss!

Praise be unto God! And the Lord Jesus Christ! This day I also had a prayer with a catholic man, who was in my opinion under heavy spiritual bondage, having some sickness in his lungs and blood. After prayer he felt things going on in his body. I believe he’s touched by GOD!

“For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.” – 2 Timothy 1:7

A Voyage of Glory!

Posted July 29, 2013 by Tim Shey in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

