My Sheep Hear My Voice   3 comments

conversation

My Sheep Hear My Voice

Posted December 23, 2013 by Tim Shey in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

3 responses to “My Sheep Hear My Voice

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hope you had a Merry Christmas, Tim. A few months ago I picked you up near Three Forks and dropped you off at the Townsend library. We talked about faith, and you told me about your two books. When my daughters asked me what I wanted for Christmas I told them, so on Christmas morning I opened the package my oldest daughter sent with both books. I finished reading and thoroughly enjoyed …Freight Train by the time we sat down for dinner, and finished Drifter at 1:30 AM this morning – should say yesterday morning. My daughter also gave me “Journey Toward Eternal Life Alaska Style” by Erwin N. Hertz SR., which I finished this evening and recommend to you. If you gave me your email address by responding to my email address, I would like to send you a few fairly short stories I have written about some of my own adventures on the road. Now that I have your website booked-marked, I will be following your journeys much closer. Thank you for spreading the Word.

    God Bless,
    Matt

  2. Matthew: Thanks for buying my two books; I am glad that you enjoyed reading them. And thanks again for the ride to Townsend, Montana.

    Here is my email address: sawman1960@live.com

    I would like to read your short stories sometime.

  3. Here is one of Matt Nelson’s short stories:

    “Mexican Hitchhiker”
    http://tim-shey.blogspot.com/2013/12/mexican-hitchhiker-1988.html

Leave a Reply

