Escape from a Possible Robbery   Leave a comment

Dreams from the LORD 2011-2014
8 February 2014

Last night I had a dream where I was at a relative’s place.  I talked with my cousin and I told him that I had to take a bus to Denver.

I took a bus to Denver and I had a large stack of manuscripts with me—it looked like there were 20 or 30 manuscripts.  I got off the bus and walked to this photocopy store and sold my manuscripts for a lot of money.  The guy at the cash register paid me in cash and I put the money in a small backpack.

As I attempted to walk out of the store, these two guys bumped into me and walked quickly outside.  I knew something was wrong:  they wanted to steal my money.

So I walked back to the cash register and asked if I could phone a taxi.  I didn’t want to walk back to the bus station with all of this money.  The two guys walked back into the store and crawled up to my backpack (it was sitting on the floor next to my feet):  they were staring at the backpack.

Then I noticed someone I used to work with years ago at Pike Construction in Ames, Iowa.  He was leaving the store.  I asked him if I could get a ride.  He said it wasn’t company policy for him to give someone a ride in the truck (he was driving a dump truck).  So I asked him if I could ride in the back of the truck.  He said that that would be all right.  So as the truck pulled away from the store, I climbed in the back of the truck and escaped a possible robbery.

My interpretation of the dream:

In the dream, I noticed that I didn’t hitchhike to Denver—I took a bus.  Maybe my hitchhiking days are coming to an end.

The photocopy store represents a publishing company.  The stack of manuscripts being sold for a lot of money means that my books will sell a lot of copies (or one of my books will sell well).

The photocopy store was in Denver, Colorado.  Maybe this means my books will sell well in the Rocky Mountain states or in the western United States.  I have done most of my hitchhiking west of the Missouri River.

The two guys who try to rob me is the devil.  The devil is always trying to steal, kill and destroy the works of God.  The Lord told me to write my two books (High Plains Drifter and The First Time I Rode a Freight Train).  My two books are a God-work:  it was not my will to write those books.

A former co-worker from Pike Construction helps me escape a possible robbery.  I think this is very interesting, because the last time I worked at Pike Construction was in February of 2001.  I have not kept in contact  with anyone from Pike Construction since I left.  Out of the blue, someone from my past helps me evade an ambush from the devil.

Interesting little detail:  the dump truck that I escaped in looked like the dump truck I used to drive for Pike Construction.

Leave a Reply

