Upon This Rock I Will Build My Church   6 comments

Upon this rock I will build my Church

Dreams from the LORD 2011-2014
13 July 2014

Last night I had a dream where I was standing near these two women who were sitting at a table.  They were talking about this Scripture:   “And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it (Matthew 16: 18).”  The two women were saying that Matthew 16:18 meant that Peter was the first Pope of the Roman Catholic Church.

I then said, “No, that scripture means that the church is built on the rock of revelation knowledge.”

The two women smiled at me and were happy that I told them this truth.

Matthew 16: 13-19:  “When Jesus came into the coasts of Caesarea Philippi, he asked his disciples, saying, Whom do men say that I the Son of man am?   And they said, Some say that thou art John the Baptist: some, Elias; and others, Jeremias, or one of the prophets.   He saith unto them, But whom say ye that I am?   And Simon Peter answered and said, Thou art the Christ, the Son of the living God.   And Jesus answered and said unto him, Blessed art thou, Simon Bar-jona: for flesh and blood hath not revealed it unto thee, but my Father which is in heaven.   And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it.   And I will give unto thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.”

The key scripture in the above passage is:  “Blessed art thou, Simon Bar-jona:  for flesh and blood hath not revealed it unto thee, but my Father which is in heaven.”

On the rock of revelation knowledge the Lord will build His church and the gates (strategies) of hell shall not prevail against it.

Faith, Revelation, Obedience
The Gates of Hell
The Last Supper
Revelation Knowledge
Revelation, Love and Intimacy

Posted July 14, 2014 by Tim Shey in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

6 responses to “Upon This Rock I Will Build My Church

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Finally someone else gets it right. Great post.

    May the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob bless and keep you, now and forever.

  2. Altruistico: It is amazing how much Holy Ghost power and truth can come through such a short dream.

  3. Short but powerful dream

  4. John 1: 45-51: “Philip findeth Nathanael, and saith unto him, We have found him, of whom Moses in the law, and the prophets, did write, Jesus of Nazareth, the son of Joseph. And Nathanael said unto him, Can there any good thing come out of Nazareth? Philip saith unto him, Come and see. Jesus saw Nathanael coming to him, and saith of him, Behold an Israelite indeed, in whom is no guile! Nathanael saith unto him, Whence knowest thou me? Jesus answered and said unto him, Before that Philip called thee, when thou wast under the fig tree, I saw thee. Nathanael answered and saith unto him, Rabbi, thou art the Son of God; thou art the King of Israel. Jesus answered and said unto him, Because I said unto thee, I saw thee under the fig tree, believest thou? thou shalt see greater things than these. And he saith unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Hereafter ye shall see heaven open, and the angels of God ascending and descending upon the Son of man.”

  5. Amen! We are nothing. HE Is everything. We must decrease. HE must increase!

  6. Absolutely correct, my brother. We also wrote about this on our website a few years ago:
    “Upon This Rock.” http://www.awildernessvoice.com/UponRock.html

Leave a Reply

