How Demons Can Infiltrate Christians   6 comments

hqdefault

Can demons infiltrate Christians? The late Derek Prince suggested that they can, and in the book, Rules of Engagement: Preparing for Your Role in the Spiritual Battle, he explains how:

In James 3:15 the apostle speaks about a form of wisdom which does not descend from above, but is earthly, sensual [soulish], demonic. James depicts a downward slide in three successive stages: from the earthly to the soulish to the demonic.

When Christians become earthly they lose the vision of eternity. They cannot see beyond the things of this life: success, pleasure, wealth, physical health. They are only interested in what their faith will do for them in this life! Concerning such people Paul says: If in this life only we have hope in Christ, we are of all men the most pitiable (1 Corinthians 15:19). Christians like that often consider themselves prosperous and successful. God considers them pitiable.

After the earthly, the next stage is soulish. To be soulish is to be egocentric, self-centered. For such people, the Christian faith is a way to get what they want out of life. They suppose that godliness is a means of gain (1 Timothy 6:5).

The soulish opens the way for the demonic. This is one main way in which demons infiltrate the church. The question is often asked: Do Christians ever need deliverance from demons? The words of James provide a clear answer. This downward slide from the earthly to the soulish to the demonic exposes both individual believers and whole congregations to the activities of demons.

What are Demons?
A Deeper Deliverance

Posted January 9, 2016 by Tim Shey in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

6 responses to “How Demons Can Infiltrate Christians

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can demons enter Christians? I would say no, according to I John 5:18 and I John 4:4 . However when something like I Timothy 4:1 occurs then I would say yes

    yahwehismyrock.wordpress.com
  2. Disobedience (sin) can cause demons to enter into us.

    I am still being delivered of demons. Obedience breaks generational curses.

    “A Deeper Deliverance”
    https://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2015/01/02/a-deeper-deliverance/

  3. Internet is a certain type demon that drives people to never get off the net. I suffer from this.
    I pray God would deliver me from this and help me.
    I live for the fight. Seems I cant stay out of the fight because it energizes me.
    This is my ‘demon’ if you will.

    I hope you are well, Tim.
    I am writing a book right now, it will be published in March. Called “America in Captivity”
    Uber rich Jew who is Messianic is writing it also.
    Its prophetic and in it is a demand for repentance.
    A plea for repentance.

    • I hope your book will be inspiring for others.

      If I am hearing from God, I have and will be spending less and less time on my two blogs.

      Just came across this song by Roni Dalumi; it is one of the most beautiful songs I have ever heard; she sings it in Hebrew. Take care.

  4. I read a book two years ago about SW, I’m pretty sure it was by a different author. I recently heard of Derek Prince when I was reading a book by Perry Stone. So will have to check that out, now!

Leave a Reply

