At Thy Rebuke They Fled   Leave a comment

7art_angry_wolves_screensaver-68782-scr

[15 August 2012]

Last night I had a dream.  In the dream, I was walking to the back of the sheepherder’s camper that I stay in.  As I turned the corner, there was a wolf sitting on the other side of the steps.  When the wolf saw me, it fled.

One reason why I think this dream is of the Lord is that, after around one o’clock in the morning, I did not sleep at all.  I was burning up in the Holy Ghost.  When the Presence of God is so strong that it keeps me up all or most of the night, it DOES mean something.  And when that happens, I am not even tired or sleepy the next day.

The wolf, in the dream, represents evil.  The power of the Holy Ghost in me caused the wolf to flee.

Psalm 80: 16:  “It is burned with fire, it is cut down:  they perish at the rebuke of thy countenance.”

Psalm 104: 7:  “At thy rebuke they fled; at the voice of thy thunder they hasted away.”

Presence of God

Leave a comment