The Lord is Shaking the Nations   8 comments

revelation-11-part-2-21-638

This is from The Trumpet Sound blog:

Hurricanes Harvey and Irma, the two most destructive natural forces that battered the US and neighboring islands, the 8.1 magnitude earthquake in Mexico just when Irma was smashing the Caribbean have exposed many people’s thoughts. Even Christians are divided. Some are saying these are judgments from God while others do not really think they are. I am sharing here not what I think it is, but what I heard and received from the Lord.

In the morning of August 14, 2017, while I was praying and taking communion, I had a vision. I saw the world shaking. Then I saw Captain America in a similar heroic pose below, and heard, “Here’s Captain America, but America can’t save the world.”

p01lckx1

promo324662123

The world is being shaken, and America, the world’s known savior, cannot save it as she is also being shaken. My vision was on August 14, the solar eclipse was on the 21st, Harvey hit Texas on the 25th and Irma hit Florida on Sunday,  September 10. Heaven is calling the world’s attention. If you are not convinced here’s what I heard and received from the Lord in 2011 in a powerful dream.

On March 6, 2011, the Lord came to me while I was in bed around 2:30 am. He put something in my hands. I asked, “What’s this, Lord?” He said, “Rod.”  I said in excitement, “I want to see and feel it.”  I saw and felt the rod. It was a foot long, like a T but the horizontal bar was barely thicker than the rod itself, luminous and very smooth. I said, “If this is real, I want to try it, Lord.” So, I tilted the cover of the lampshade with the tip of the rod and it tilted.

Then I saw before me a wide screen with a slideshow. As each image appeared I asked, “What’s that, Lord?” The Lord said, “Watch, the vision will surely come to pass.”

What I saw were scenes of chaos though I could not figure out what caused them. I also saw a man in one of those chaotic background. He looked dead but then rose up as if he just slept. Then I saw a bride.

Then my attention was drawn back to the rod, because, surprisingly and amazingly, my right hand was shaking it involuntarily and beating my left hand. I exclaimed, “Wow, what’s this?” The Lord said, “I am shaking the nations with my rod.”  Then I asked, “What shall I do with the rod, Lord?” The Lord answered, “Put it in your pocket.” I said, “How?” He said, “Just do it.” I obeyed; amazingly, the rod coiled in my hand. I woke up as soon as I put it in my pocket.

The shaking of the nations began, at least for me, shortly after the encounter when the 9 magnitude earthquake with gigantic tsunamis struck and destroyed lives and properties in Japan. The Arab Spring also began in 2011 and we all know that Syria is still in war to this day. Hundreds of thousands have been killed in the on-going battle and multitudes have been displaced creating a refugee crisis that adversely affected much of the western world. Terrorism has since increased in an unimaginable violence especially in the wake of ISIS.

The shaking of nations has not stopped. The Philippines has had its own share of the shaking. To mention a few major events, two destructive earthquakes happened respectively in 2012 in Negros Oriental and in 2013 in Bohol. The worst typhoon Yolanda (Haiyan) also happened in 2013, barely a month after the 7.2 magnitude Bohol earthquake. Zamboanga City was attacked in September of 2013 by Islamic forces wanting to take over the city, and, today, Marawi City is still in rubble since the ISIS affiliated Maute terrorists tried to overthrow the place to make it their new hub.

As I am writing this some parts of Metro Manila and nearby are flooded due to Tropical Depression Maring. Here are some of the headlines:

Maring Makes Landfall.., Threatens Metro Manila

13 Missing in Flooded Calamba City

Dramatic Rescue… Bus Swamped by Floods

Teen Brothers Buried in Landslide

I heard fellow Christians say it is cruel to speak about judgment when people are suffering. But such a view downplays the fact that Yahweh in His righteousness and mercy want people to repent and submit to His ways. But how can we repent when we don’t see our need to do so? And how can we see the need to humble and repent and turn from our wicked ways when all we want to see is a loving God incapable of disciplining us with life-shattering circumstances? Yahweh is slow to anger and abounding in love and does not want anyone to perish. But we must not forget that even His chosen people Israel were not spared when their rebellion and wickedness reached beyond tolerance. He is sovereign and in full control no matter what men do or think.

I pray that Yahweh’s children will have the courage to speak the truth- that the world lies in wickedness that warrants the intervention of a holy God. He is speaking loud and clear, calling people to repent and turn to Him. Let us not stand in the way by trying to sooth them with less than the hard truth when He is trying to get their attention. Heartbreaking as it is, it is truly a terrifying thing to fall into the hands of the living God.

Psalm 2

Why are the nations in an uproar,
the peoples grumbling in vain?
The earth’s kings are taking positions,
leaders conspiring together,
against Adonai
and his anointed.
They cry, “Let’s break their fetters!
Let’s throw off their chains!”

He who sits in heaven laughs;
Adonai looks at them in derision.
Then in his anger he rebukes them,
terrifies them in his fury.
“I myself have installed my king
on Tziyon, my holy mountain.”

“I will proclaim the decree:
Adonai said to me,
‘You are my son;
today I became your father.
Ask of me, and I will make
the nations your inheritance;
the whole wide world
will be your possession.
You will break them with an iron rod,
shatter them like a clay pot.’”

10 Therefore, kings, be wise;
be warned, you judges of the earth.
11 Serve Adonai with fear;
rejoice, but with trembling.
12 Kiss the son, lest he be angry,
and you perish along the way,
when suddenly his anger blazes.
How blessed are all who take refuge in him.

Repent now and be saved.

Love in Yeshua,

Cynthia

Las Vegas Earthquake Imminent?
The Killer Angels
This is Sodom! This is Sodom!
apocalypse santa rosa

8 responses to “The Lord is Shaking the Nations

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just want to confirm this word… I am hearing…

    “And there shall be signs in the sun, and in the moon, and in the stars; and upon the earth distress of nations, with perplexity; the sea and the waves roaring; Men’s hearts failing them for fear, and for looking after those things which are coming on the earth: for the powers of heaven shall be shaken” Luke 21:25-26

    The words standing out to me… “upon the earth distress of nations with perplexity” We are entering into the beginning of the “distress of nations, with great perplexity” The separation which is happening in Spain is the beginning of much more to come.

    I will be sending out a writing on this soon. It is a time to humble ourselves that in truth our lives will be Hid in Christ. To be hid in Him we must be of the same heart, nature and mind. Can two walk together except they be agreed is the vital truth of this hour.

    May we be found with our lamps burning, our hearts humbled for the Lord alone will be exalted in the Day which is coming upon us. Knowledge will not save us, only the power of His pure love ruling in our hearts will be able to endure the storm which is about to break.

    “Love endureth all things”

    As always appreciate your walk.

    Blessings
    Brian

  2. Amen. Thank you, Brian.

  3. How can people say it’s wrong to say God is allowing this suffering? God is shaking us up, judgement begins at the house of God. If we are truly his followers we will suffer.Jesus told the disciples they would suffer. They did , every one. John the Baptizer, beheaded. Stephen stoned, Peter crucified, Andrew ,crucified, John in boiling oil, then branded, James thrown from a temple parapet then beaten. Mathew ,slain in Ethiopia,Mark,dragged through streets of Alexandria,Bartholomew,flayed alive,Jude shot to death with arrows,Matthias stoned beheaded,
    Barnabas stoned,Paul beheaded by Nero. God did not spare his own son. Do we accept only good from the Lord.
    If my suffering afflicts me to repentance and purified me for heaven then so be it. We must help where we can to assist those who suffer,our brethren are beheaded,tortured,starved and more daily. The persecution began after Eden and since Christs resurrection has increased. The devil has not much time left. Better I am afflicted here than be told at the end”I never knew you! God waits with open arms for all those who flee to him and if disaster is what it takes to wake us up then have thine own way Lord. We are not above our master.it is appointed unto men once to die (however it happens) and after that..If people want to ignore the signs, they can’t say Oh Lord why didn’t you warn me.
    Funny that non believers are seeing signs. Wake up Church!!

  4. This is just the beginning

  5. There is no doubt that the hurricanes that hit Houston, Florida and Puerto Rico recently were God’s wrath on sin.

    The forest fires in western Montana this summer were God’s wrath on the mismanagement of our forests: the Lord wants us to subdue the earth, not worship the earth. The environmentalists don’t want the trees to be logged out—that’s why we have so many forest fires. With so many forest fires, the air is almost unbreathable and it is a waste of God-created resources.

    I believe that there will be more earthquakes around the world. For years we have sowed to the wind and we are now reaping the whirlwind.

    Romans 1: 18-19: “For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who hold the truth in unrighteousness; Because that which may be known of God is manifest in them; for God hath shewed it unto them.”

    Romans 1: 25: “Who changed the truth of God into a lie, and worshipped and served the creature more than the Creator, who is blessed for ever. Amen.”

    Romans 1: 28: “And even as they did not like to retain God in their knowledge, God gave them over to a reprobate mind, to do those things which are not convenient.”

    • I just want to say, what an inspiration you are for hiking across America and how God has you to witness to the times, for the day of the Lord is near! We shall keep guard fellow watchmen. May God continue to bless you with the fullness of his shalom!

  6. Pingback: 2011 Japan Earthquake | The Road

  7. Pingback: 2013 Solomon Islands Earthquake | The Road

Leave a comment