Overcome With Great Sorrow   33 comments

Last night I had a dream where I was at a church meeting.  The church meeting had only children present—it looked like the children were all under 12 years old.  There was this little boy who was dying of cancer, so a number of us gathered around him to pray for him.  This little boy’s name was Yeshua.  I knew in my spirit that I had faith for this little boy to be healed, but I wondered if these children had faith enough for that little boy to be healed.  There was a close-up of the boy’s face in the dream.  Then it was time for me to leave the meeting.

I grabbed my backpack and started walking away, but this little kid walked up to me and gave me my folder that holds some of my papers, my notebook and an atlas of the United States.  I guess I had forgotten to take the folder with me.

As I walked down the street, I stopped at this house to talk with this well-known actor (he was on the sitcom Friends).  We talked about my Christian faith for a while.  At times, it seemed like he was interested in what I was saying and, at other times, he was mocking me.

When I walked away from that actor’s house, I was overcome with great sorrow for the little boy that was dying of cancer.  The sorrow was very profound, very deep; it overwhelmed my whole being.  I have never experienced sorrow like that before.  I wanted to weep, but no tears came out of my eyes.  Then I woke up.

The little boy in the dream, named Yeshua, represents the American Christian Church (or churchianity) of today:  immature, shallow, made for children.  The American Christian Church is dying of cancer:  it is losing its life, its salt, its ability to preserve the United States.

When the little kid walked up to me and gave me my folder that had my papers and notebook:  this means that my writings are important for reaching out to the Body of Christ—I am feeding the sheep through my two blogs and my two books.  This is significant because every once in a while I will ask the Lord if I can stop writing in my blogs; sometimes I think it doesn’t seem to do much good—especially when we have idiots in the United States who follow people like John Piper, Rick Warren and Joel Osteen.  (The Lord told me to start my two blogs and He also told me to write my two books.)

At the end of the dream, when I was overcome with sorrow:  I wanted to weep, but no tears came out of my eyes.  The United States is in a severe drought this summer because of sin (abortion, homosexuality, earth worship, etc).  It is so dry from sin, I don’t have enough water in my eyes to weep for this country.  Maybe the Lord is telling me not to waste my tears over the wicked that have ruined this country.

_____

“Truly great men must, I think, experience great sorrow on the earth.”

–Fyodor Dostoyevsky

_____

A Warning Dream

A Fire in My Bones
John Piper
Rejected
America is going blind!
Shiloh
The Decline of the Oral Roberts Dynasty
A Parable About Lukewarm, American Christianity
Blind and on the Wrong Path

Johnny Enlow Exposes Franklin Graham and T.D. Jakes (1:18:00 – 1:22:00)

_____

Shiloh
By Tim Shey

Brutal deathdance;
My eyes weep blood.
Pharisees smile like vipers,
They laugh and mock their venom:
Blind snakes leading
The deaf and dumb multitude.

Where are my friends?
The landscape is dry and desolate.
They have stretched my shredded body
On this humiliating tree.

The hands that healed
And the feet that brought good news
They have pierced
With their fierce hatred.

The man-made whip
That opened up my back
Preaches from a proper pulpit.
They sit in comfort:
That vacant-eyed congregation.
The respected, demon-possessed reverend
Forks his tongue
Scratching itchy ears
While Cain bludgeons
Abel into silence.

My flesh in tattered pieces
Clots red and cold and sticks
To the rough-hewn timber
That props up my limp, vertical carcase
Between heaven and earth.
My life drips and puddles
Below my feet,
As I gaze down dizzily
On merciless eyes and dagger teeth.

The chapter-and-versed wolves
Jeer and taunt me.
Their sheepwool clothing
Is stained black with the furious violence
Of their heart of stone.
They worship me in lip service,
But I confess,
I never knew them
(Though they are my creation).

My tongue tastes like ashes:
It sticks to the roof of my mouth.
I am so thirsty.
This famine is too much for me.
The bulls of Bashan have bled me white.
Papa, into your hands
I commend my Spirit.

Ethos
February/March 1997
Iowa State University

Genesis 49: 10: “The scepter shall not depart from Judah, nor a lawgiver from between his feet until Shiloh come; and unto him shall the gathering of the people be.”

33 responses to “Overcome With Great Sorrow

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for sharing, it is a blessing to read your articles. I think that the Lord uses your writings to inspire everyone who wants to lay his life down and start traveling. There are not much traveling brethern out there who have blogs. There’s an immense need for more encouragement in this ministry. I think this is one of the most dangerous blogs for the kingdom of darkness. 🙂 I’m very happy with your articles!

  2. Thank you, Yuliy. Not everyone is called to travel the highways and obscure roads of the planet. The Lord has called me on the road and He has always provided for me and protected me. I believe the Lord will use you powerfully in your travels, Yuliy, because you are greatly anointed with the power of the Holy Ghost. The Lord will be with you always.

  3. Please do not stop writing, Tim. You have helped to hold me up several times this past year. I would miss your support greatly!

  4. Thank you, Dunamis. This blog is obedience unto the Lord.

  5. Happy New year Tim,
    Thanks for stopping by may the Lord continue to bless and keep you.

  6. Pingback: A Parable about Lukewarm, American Christianity | The Road

  7. Hi Tim, many don’t take the signs and warnings seriously, but it doesn’t stop the watchmen from warning. God bless you and watch over you!

  8. Thank you, Shofar. I am here on this planet to obey the Lord, not man.

  9. profound dream about the church. It’s truly sad what the American church had become.

  10. Your writing is very timely. The church needs to wake up.
    John 17:3
    EB@ETS
    equippingthesaints@outlook.com
    http://cchurchchurchblog.wordpress.com/
    http://gravatar.com/cchurchchurchblog

  11. ETS: You may want to read these posts sometime:

    “King Nebuchadnezzar, the United States and Insanity”
    https://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2013/01/30/king-nebuchadnezzar-the-united-states-and-insanity/

    “This is Sodom! This is Sodom!”
    https://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2013/01/04/this-is-sodom-this-is-sodom/

  12. Amen! Dear brother, keep on writing and keep on listening to the Lord. My spirit agrees with yours.

  13. Tim, your grief is the Lord’s grief (and mine, too). Leonard Ravenhill once said that he believed only about 2% of professing Christians were truly saved. Jesus called his people a “little flock”. Still, there may be those in the churches who the Lord will still call out, once the veil is taken from their eyes. Thank you for sharing this; I enjoy reading your thoughts 🙂

  14. White Raiment: The poem “Shiloh” was dictated to me by the Holy Ghost during a three-day period back in 1996. It was published by a secular magazine (Ethos) in 1997. If it was published by a secular magazine (which is definitely the hand of God), then the Lord really wanted “Shiloh” to be published and read by people.

  15. I love your posts! Please do not stop! They bless many more people than you know

  16. kingintraining: Thank you for your comment—it was very encouraging.

    In the past month, I was thinking of not writing any more in my two blogs. But if there is a fire in my bones and the Lord has put something in my spirit, than who am I that I should disobey the Lord?

  17. Pingback: The Hand of God | The Road

  18. Excellent! Your interpretation was on the mark as well. I can tell you…I am done crying for them. They do not listen to those with spiritual wisdom. They just keep playing church. Nothing but praying for them to see the truth. Your writings are very informative…real…and genuine. That I do know. I can feel your passion through the pages…it is like reading the prophets and you can just feel their urgency-truthfulness. Keep up the words here…we never see who we may have helped lead them to the Lord. Our ordinary yet extraordinary experiences with the KING will always plant seeds. He does the watering and we just do the planting. Have a blessed day Tim.

  19. Pingback: The Lord Will Judge the Lukewarm Church in America | The Road

  20. Hello Dear Brother Tim, Thanks for reaching out and commenting on my blog. I do wonder how similar we are in our walk. I rarely write back. Or visit sites. But my spirit compels me.
    Are you still hitchhiking or settled?
    The darkness is closing in on the Church indeed. Those who attend them are guilty as they want to hear what they are receiving. I may not be hitchhiking; but, metaphorically, I am on a lonesome road in Christ as you. We know He is with us always. That’s the only surety. I cast no hope in man–this is wisdom.
    Fellowship that is pure is rare. Vanity, pride, self-righteousness, are just a few of the subtle tools in so many Christians. I have left Christian friends and family to preserve my devotion to my King, Yeshua Ha Maschiah. One must state His name nowadays.
    But then who am I? We bring our thoughts into captivity without cease. Your works may be on a narrow path but O! those thoughts–followed by repentance. Rinse and repeat. Jesus must find us entertaining. I lay my hands on the lost and get results; but, not so on Christians. Ain’t that a peach! Love you Brother Tim. Put up your thumb and let me give you a ride. Mary
    p.s. I write too without the B.A. Only completed Year 1 at U. R take rules on writing with a grain of…it is a form of self-expression which cannot be taught. It is or it isn’t. Even spelling has shifted over centuries. i digress.

  21. Mary: I have been here with some friends in northern California since March 30th. Before that I hitchhiked from Calif to Idaho & Montana and then back here. I’m not sure when I will hit the road next.

    Is your blog “All Souls Are Mine”? It is very good.

    I wrote a lot before I got my BA in English. I don’t write so much on my two blogs any more. I believe the Lord will let me settle down someplace in the future.

    • Yes it is. All Souls Are Mine. Eze. 18:4. Much thanks. I have to sift the whole site; for things i no longer espouse. Silly pursuits. So many Christians chasing fascinations i.e. bible codes, endless rapture dates, types and shadows to excess… ugh! They make the Word a circus.
      Thank you for your kind words. I too have cut back. Seeking that a post be pure, serving, watering… My own posts I trust. But I have many that are no longer on the blog…I hope. We have to be responsible. Never fell for Osteen or Warren! God help us! There are many. Too many. I met a pastor several weeks ago who has no altar calls, all neat and pretty as a peacock, and he said, “I’m a planter like Paul.” I did not want to learn what else he did not do. He just let me slip away like a hireling. Jesus would have embraced me. The Church of Itchy Ears is the biggest in the world. No better than new age. I found a Christian girlfriend. I taught her the Bible (some). She was so sweet. And then i caught her reading palms. Then yoga, Then Tai Chi. The disappointments come one after another. The lost are countless. This is why I know we are close to His return. The devil has mixed up the word with his filth and people are drinking it up–because there no leadership. In his last days David Wilkerson was pretty broken up about this. Like Elijah the Lord took him home to rest forever. MM

  22. Pingback: Hog Pen Christianity | The Road

  23. Pingback: Subtle Judgments | The Road

Leave a comment