Spirit of Sorrow   2 comments

Dreams from the LORD 2011
13 March 2011

There is a great spirit of sorrow or grief that is pervading my whole being. I think something really bad is going to happen. I think the earthquake in Japan that happened on 11 March was a foreshadowing of something more disastrous to come on the United States. Maybe it is the Las Vegas Earthquake.

I stayed in Riverton, Wyoming at the shelter for the past two nights. Last night the Presence of God was very strong and annoying–I didn’t sleep that much. Even one of the guys at the shelter noticed that something was wrong with me; maybe I looked like I was under some duress. He asked me if everything was okay; I forget what I told him.

I remember the week before 11 September 2001, I was getting more and more annoyed about the fact that someone wanted to assassinate President George W. Bush. But now it is much worse than that; it is a real spirit of heaviness and sorrow–like many people may die. I can’t shake it.

I stayed overnight at a friend’s place in Dubois on the 10th of March. That evening the Presence of God became very powerful. The next day I found out on the morning news about the 8.9 earthquake in Japan.

14 March 2011

Last night I stayed at Jeremy and Felice’s place in Jackson. This morning Felice had been listening to the news on the radio about the earthquake in Japan. She told me that the U.S.S. Ronald Reagan had to pull out of the area because of too much radiation leaking from one of the nuclear power plants. The U.S.S. Reagan was one hundred miles off the coast of Japan. I watched the news on CNN today and there is a lot of attention on two or three nuclear reactors that were damaged during the earthquake in Japan.

The spirit of sorrow that I felt yesterday could be about the possible radiation poisoning of many people on the northeast coast of Japan. And maybe the Lord was concerned about the U.S. military personnel (like the U.S.S. Reagan) that were in Japan helping the victims of the massive earthquake that happened on 11 March.

It seems like when something major happens concerning national security for the United States, I pick up on it (perceive it in my spirit) right away. The Holy Ghost is a million times more powerful and sensitive than radar. Radar is created; the Holy Ghost is uncreated.

2011 Japan Earthquake
2011 Earthquakes Visualized
Bereshith
Japan Earthquake–Scientific American

2 responses to “Spirit of Sorrow

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Japan Earthquake | The Road

  2. Pingback: Bereshith | The Road

Leave a Reply

