Dream: Escape from the Shey Farm   4 comments

Dreams from the LORD 2003-2006
12 April 2005

Last night I had a dream where I was at the Jerry Shey farm back in Iowa. I was escaping the farm. I had my backpack and I was dragging it with me. I was crawling through the corral and past farm buildings and fences. There were a lot more details to the dream, but they are gone from me now.

It is obvious to me what the dream means. Satan ran the Shey family. Jerry Shey built his wealth on Satan–deception. You have probably heard of the phrase: oh, the wicked web that we weave. There is so much witchcraft, deception and lies in the Shey family. The corral, the buildings, the fences of the Shey farm were all the webs of deceit that Jerry Shey used to control his wife, his kids, his friends at the local Catholic Church and his relatives. I saw through this years and years ago–before I was saved–but I did not have the power to overcome till the curses (that I inherited from the Shey family) were broken off of my life. The big curse was broken back in July of 1999. What a relief that was.

Dream:  Everything Was Falling Apart
Guernica Revisited
A Conversation with a Vietnam Veteran

4 responses to “Dream: Escape from the Shey Farm

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dreams from the LORD 2003-2006
    4 September 2006

    Last night I had a dream where I hitchhiked from Colorado to Iowa. I was dropped off at my dad’s farm. There was this wedding—my cousin was getting married. There were hundreds and hundreds of people gathered at the farm. I saw two more cousins and they did not speak to me. I saw my older brother—he was wearing sunglasses—he didn’t speak to me, either. Then I saw my mom and I walked up to her and she was upset that I had showed up for the wedding. She said something like, “What are you doing here?”

    Matthew 10: 34-37: “Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword. For I am come to set a man at variance against his father, and the daughter against her mother, and the daughter in law against her mother in law. And a man’s foes shall be they of his own household. He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.”

    Matthew 19: 29: “And every one that hath forsaken houses, or brethren, or sisters, or father, or mother, or wife, or children, or lands, for my name’s sake, shall receive an hundredfold and shall inherit everlasting life.”

    Luke 4: 24: “And he said, Verily I say unto you, No prophet is accepted in his own country.”

    Luke 14: 26: “If any man come to me, and hate not his father, and mother, and wife, and children, and brethren, and sisters, yea, and his own life also, he cannot be my disciple.”

  2. Hello. I’ve had the privelege of reading through a few of your posts and this seemed like the perfect place to leave a comment. Not only do you touch on the widely misunderstood topic of generational curses in the post (my understanding on the topic is lacking in depth) your above comment reminds us of the cost in following Jesus. Lately I’ve been thinking about those in the gospels who forsook all to follow Jesus. They left their fishing nets, their means of generating an income, and one guy was even compelled to not attend his fathers burial. To his contemporaries, this may have seemed cold-hearted and perhaps even petty. And yet the time to follow Jesus was now; not in a few hours when he would have been elsewhere.

    Compare that level of commitment to today, where we are born of the Spirit, but then seem to “gradually” let go of things as we mature. Somehow there is a major disconnect and I’m as guilty on this as anyone. I once heard it stated like this: “we don’t invite Jesus into our world; we leave our world behind and follow him.”

    I plan to keep up with your posts; although I may not have time to comment often. I learned of your site through the site of Dunamis, which I also became aware of recently. It’s refreshing, encouraging, and challenging, to find saints who have their affections on things above. Blessings always in Jesus name.

    timbob

  3. Timbob: thank you for your comment. I like what you said: “we don’t invite Jesus into our world; we leave our world behind and follow him.” Amen. Too many Christians are conformed to the world. “The love of the world is enmity with the Father.” I don’t tell Christians to leave everything and hit the road and hitchhike, I tell them they need to go to the Lord and OBEY Him–and this is a narrow path.

    So many Christians are not spiritual and are ignorant of generational curses. I have had so many curses broken off of my life and I am so grateful for the Blood of Jesus and the power of the Holy Ghost. I have gone through several deliverance sessions where I was delivered of demons, but the deeper-seated demons (curses) come out through fasting and prayer over time. Fasting doesn’t necessarily mean fasting from food, but from worldly things and habits. In my obeying the Lord and hitchhiking in the United States, many curses have been broken in my life. The Lord showed me this past week that another generational curse was broken in my life. This is the deeper work of the Cross–take up your cross and follow Me.

    “Upon Mount Zion Shall Be Deliverance”
    http://tim-shey.blogspot.com/2010/11/upon-mount-zion-shall-be-deliverance.html

  4. Pingback: A Hay Field in Iowa | The Road

Leave a comment