The Jerry Shey Family   26 comments

Satanic Stronghold

Dreams from the LORD 2003-2006
9 November 2006

I believe it was late this summer when I had a dream, but I have waited till now to write it in my journal. In the dream I was with a woman whom I knew back in my parents’ hometown in Iowa. She was a year older than me in school. Her dad was a dentist and their family were friends with the Shey family. She looked at me and said that her dad hated my guts.

I believe I had this dream because a year ago I sent copies of my Dreams from the Lord and Journal to at least two or three people in my parents’ hometown back in Iowa. If those people read some or all of my Dreams, then they probably passed it around to some other people in town. If anybody reads Dreams, they will see that it does not flatter Jerry [D.J.] Shey or the Shey family [Shey Family Foundation]; it exposes some of the wickedness that I experienced in that family. Jerry Shey is an unsaved Catholic; the dentist in the preceding dream, who hated my guts, is an unsaved Catholic; that dentist’s older brother (Fr. Tom Nash) used to be a priest at my parents’ parish (St. Cecelia’s Catholic Church) back in the 1980s—I believe he died around ten years ago.

When I was around twenty-two years old, I told that priest that my dad put me in a mental hospital (in Mason City, Iowa) and had me pay the bill [around $1200.00]. That priest smiled at me and laughed: he wasn’t going to rebuke my dad for stabbing me in the back. Time and time again—before he put me in that mental hospital—dad would tell me that they would help me when it came to my depression. According to the Shey family, helping me is putting me in an institution and having me pay the bill. Such generosity and integrity. My dad was one of the biggest donors to that parish (my dad is considered to be a wealthy and successful businessman). At least that priest wasn’t stupid: he wasn’t going to bite the hand that fed him. That priest was also big into peace and social justice issues; he didn’t like President Ronald Reagan or the military, either; I doubt very much if that priest had a relationship with Jesus Christ. In other words, that priest was absolutely worthless. Now he has his eternal reward.

Just for the record: I later, at the age of twenty-four and twenty-five, spent some time in two mental hospitals in Washington, D.C. and one mental hospital in Cherokee, Iowa. I didn’t pay all of those bills, but it did wipe out my hard-earned life savings [around $4000.00]. Jerry Shey later told me (August 1989) that he paid for all of the hospital bills. Jerry Shey is a thief and a liar: I can see why he was such a good friend with that dentist and that Catholic priest. Demons of a feather flock together.

[Back in 1978, 1979 and 1983, Jerry Shey took money out of my savings account and used it to pay for my college tuition.

From May of 1981 till February of 1982 I lived in Ireland.  I used my hard-earned money to fly to Ireland and live there; I wrote a novella, worked on some farms and did some traveling around Ireland.  Jerry Shey took credit for paying for that trip.]

What is a Jezebel Spirit all about?
The Death of Voltaire

_____

Luke 11:  11-12:  “If a son shall ask bread of any of you that is a father, will he give him a stone? or if he ask a fish, will he for a fish give him a serpent?  Or if he shall ask an egg, will he offer him a scorpion?”

Ephesians 5: 11:  “Take no part in the unfruitful works of darkness, but instead expose them.”

_____

A Conversation with a Vietnam Veteran
Obedience:  The Bondage Breaker
Integrity– What does it mean to you?
Clint Eastwood’s film High Plains Drifter (1973)

please-just-walk-away

Matthew 10:  34-39:  “Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.   For I am come to set a man at variance against his father, and the daughter against her mother, and the daughter in law against her mother in law.   And a man’s foes shall be they of his own household.  He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.  And he that taketh not his cross, and followeth after me, is not worthy of me.   He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it.”

II Samuel 12: 1-6:  “And the LORD sent Nathan unto David. And he came unto him, and said unto him, There were two men in one city; the one rich, and the other poor.   The rich man had exceeding many flocks and herds:   But the poor man had nothing, save one little ewe lamb, which he had bought and nourished up: and it grew up together with him, and with his children; it did eat of his own meat, and drank of his own cup, and lay in his bosom, and was unto him as a daughter.*   And there came a traveller unto the rich man, and he spared to take of his own flock and of his own herd, to dress for the wayfaring man that was come unto him; but took the poor man’s lamb, and dressed it for the man that was come to him.   And David’s anger was greatly kindled against the man; and he said to Nathan, As the LORD liveth, the man that hath done this thing shall surely die:   And he shall restore the lamb fourfold, because he did this thing, and because he had no pity.”

_____

“A beast can never be as cruel as a human being, so artistically, so picturesquely cruel.”

–Fyodor Dostoyevsky, The Brothers Karamazov

“The truth is like a lion; you don’t have to defend it.  Let it loose; it will defend itself.”

–Augustine of Hippo

“Whoever has experienced the power and the unrestrained ability to humiliate another human being automatically loses his own sensations. Tyranny is a habit, it has its own organic life, it develops finally into a disease. The habit can kill and coarsen the very best man or woman to the level of a beast. Blood and power intoxicate … the return of the human dignity, repentance and regeneration becomes almost impossible.”

–Fyodor Dostoyevsky, The House of the Dead

“One word of truth outweighs the whole world.”

–Alexander Solzhenitsyn

Emotional Abuse
Evil does in fact die
The Sermon

“The punishment of every disordered mind is its own disorder.”

–Augustine of Hippo

_____

The banker in the film Inside Man (2006), starring Denzel Washington, reminds me so much of Jerry Shey.  The banker (Arthur Case) is played by Christopher Plummer.

26 responses to “The Jerry Shey Family

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I had this dream last night:

    7 April 2012

    Last night I had a dream where I was riding in this car in Iowa. My friend was driving. We drove on this gravel road and stopped where this lane led to the Jerry Shey farm. I got out of the car and there was Jerry Shey. He walked up to me; he was very angry and annoyed about something.

    He said, “Mrs. Herman Kahn told me that I should tell you that I am sorry for what I did to you.”

    I walked up to him and he started to back pedal to the mailbox. I answered very forcefully, “Just imagine that I was you! And I put my son in mental hospitals, had him pay the bills and then tell him that I paid for those bills!”

    He got really bent out of shape and stood there totally shocked.

    I walked back to the car, got in and my friend drove off.

  2. Dreams from the LORD 2003-2006
    27 September 2004

    Last night I had a dream where I saw the Jerry Shey farm back in Iowa. I saw all the buildings: the barn, the sheds, everything that makes up your basic farm and it was all falling apart. There was this ice storm and the buildings would be covered with ice and then they would collapse under the weight of the ice. Everything was falling apart.

  3. Dreams from the LORD 2003-2006
    29 December 2004

    When the Lord healed me of manic-depression in January of 1986, I came home and told my parents. Their reaction was very unfavorable. My dad began to mock me and make fun of me because I told him that I was going off my medication. I had been on lithium and some anti-psychotic, which didn’t do me much good because manic-depression is a spiritual problem (demonic bondage) and not a chemical problem or chemical imbalance. Depression is a sin problem: repent of the sin and the Lord will heal you.

    The rejection and cruel mocking of my dad was constant till on Easter week of 1986—Thursday, Friday and Saturday—I had the wounds of Christ in my hands, my feet, my side and around my head. You could not see the wounds, but there was constant, hot, searing pain in my hands, feet, side and there was a circle of pain around the top of my head. On Easter Sunday, the pain ceased. In April 1986, I left the Shey farm permanently.

  4. Dreams from the LORD 2003-2006
    24 December 2004

    Last night I stayed in a motel in Blanco, Texas. I watched part of the film Godfather II; I have seen this film several times. The scene the Lord wanted me to see was where the young Vito Corleone took a handgun, wrapped it in a towel (probably to hide the gun and to muffle the sound) and murdered Don Fanucci, who was the local Mafia strongman. Don Fanucci was a member of The Black Hand.

    Last night I had a dream where I was at the Jerry Shey farm in Iowa. I was standing outside the Shey house with a machine gun in my hand. The machine gun was wrapped in a towel. I fired many rounds into the house—I could see bullet holes in the windows.

    The Lord showed me that I was taking out a satanic stronghold (Jerry Shey/the Shey family) just like Vito Corleone took out Don Fanucci. Don Fanucci was very oppressive; the Shey family was very oppressive. The machine gun in my hand was the power of the Holy Ghost in my life. When you are anointed with the power of the Holy Ghost, you become a battleaxe in the Lord’s hand. I am a battleaxe. Jeremiah 51: 20.

    I was hitchhiking in Wyoming a couple of years ago and I saw the jawbone of a deer or an antelope lying on the side of the road. The Lord showed me the jawbone and told me that I was the jawbone of an ass. At first, I said jokingly, Thanks a lot, Lord—but as time went on, I began to realize that in the Old Testament the sword was an object; in the New Testament the sword is a subject. If you are in Christ, the sword is in you: the Word of God, the Holy Ghost, the Blood of Jesus. If I abide in Christ, I am a weapon, a sword, a battleaxe—I am the jawbone of an ass in the Lord’s hand. Samson slew his thousand; David his ten thousands; I will slay my hundred thousands. No weapon formed against me shall prosper.

  5. Dreams from the LORD 2003-2006
    29 April 2005

    Last night I had a dream where I was riding on this bus and we were driving all over this rough terrain. We stopped at this bus station. I walked into the bus station and saw my dad. I walked up to him and said, “Hi, dad.” He looked at me with a frightened look on his face and ran away. When I left the bus station, I didn’t take the bus, I walked or hitchhiked out.

  6. Dreams from the LORD 2007-2010
    31 December 2008

    Last night I had two dreams. In the first dream, I saw this Chinese man rob another man of his money. I walked up to the Chinese man, who was now standing with his friend—this man was also from China. I took a sharp stick, pressed it against his neck, and told him to give me all of his money. He gave me a wad of bills from his back pocket. I kept the wad of money for a couple of minutes and then threw it back at him because I felt sorry for him. I then walked away.

    In the second dream, I was in this house in the kitchen. The kitchen was nice and clean. I was talking to some people. Then my youngest sister (of the Jerry Shey family) walked into the kitchen; she was around four years old. All of a sudden, the air in the kitchen was dirty with white ashes: my youngest sister had emptied the garbage can out onto the floor and had made a horrible mess in the kitchen. She started crawling through the ashes on the floor making a bigger mess of things. I was greatly annoyed that my parents did not discipline her for such bad behavior.

    I walked out of the house and went across the yard to my house. My house was clean and tidy. My sister followed me to my house, crawling across the yard. She attempted to walk into the entrance of my house and putting certain things just inside the door (these may have been boxes or toys). I kicked the things that she had placed inside my door out of the house. I threw her out into the yard. She placed a few things on my doorstep, but I did not let her in my house. I then walked into another room and ignored her.

  7. Dreams from the LORD 2007-2010
    15 May 2010

    Back in the summer of 1995, I was living in Ames, Iowa. I was in my apartment wrestling with what I should do about the Shey family: should I continue to spend time with them or should I avoid them entirely. Eventually, the Lord told me to severe all ties with the Shey family (to my great relief). I then walked from my apartment to my landlord’s house. I walked in the house and my landlord had just gotten up from an afternoon nap. He told me that during his nap he had a dream concerning me.

    In the dream, he was in a restaurant. Then my parents showed up at his table. All of a sudden, they got bigger and bigger (it sounded like they were turning into monsters). Then my landlord either ignored them or told them to leave. Then my parents were gone or vanished. When my parents were gone from the restaurant, someone in the dream said, “checkmate.”

    This dream that my landlord told me really bore witness with my spirit. I told my landlord that his dream was an answer to my prayer. My landlord looked at me and said something like, “There are very few people like you on this earth;” he then repeated this two or three more times.

    I remember over the next few weeks, the Lord kept repeating “checkmate.”

    “In the mouth of two or three witnesses let every word be established.”

  8. Dreams from the LORD 2007-2010
    15 May 2010

    The Lord is in the details. While I was in Cedarville—I believe it was on Monday morning—I received two emails: one from a friend in Montana and one from a friend in Nebraska. The title of one email was “Checking in”; the title of the other email was “Checkin’ in”—I thought this was VERY interesting (of course, it was a God thing).

    I then hitchhiked out of Cedarville on Tuesday morning. On Wednesday night I arrived in Burns, Oregon and got a motel room. That night the Lord showed me the word “checkmate.”

    In the game of chess, before you checkmate your opponent, you check your opponent; check comes before checkmate.

    Check: “1: exposure of a chess king to an attack 2: a stoppage of progress: ARREST, PAUSE 3: something that arrests, limits, or restrains.”

    Checkmate: “1: to arrest or frustrate completely 2: to check (a chess opponent’s king) so that escape is impossible.”

    –Webster’s New Students Dictionary

    In the Arabic or Persian language, checkmate comes from shah mat which means “the king is dead.”

  9. Pingback: Dream: Everything Was Falling Apart | The Road

  10. Pingback: Dream: Escape from the Shey Farm | The Road

  11. Pingback: A Conversation with a Vietnam Veteran | The Road

  12. Pingback: Another Dream with General George S. Patton | The Road

  13. Pingback: Psychologists finally acknowledge “moral injuries” | The Road

  14. Pingback: Running a Marathon | The Road

  15. Pingback: Iowa Blackie | The Road

  16. Pingback: A Pie in the Face and a Riot in a Church | The Road

  17. Pingback: Obedience: The Bondage Breaker | The Road

  18. Pingback: A Man’s Foes Shall Be They Of His Own Household | The Road

  19. Pingback: Hillary Clinton and Jezebel | The Road

  20. Pingback: Eaten by Dogs | The Road

  21. That is not an easy story to tell, but you did it. I look forward to seeing more.

  22. FIRST BLOOD – Sylvester Stallone

    My commentary on the film FIRST BLOOD (1982):

    Sylvester Stallone does a great job of portraying someone who is suffering from some serious battlefield trauma and the effects of torture. Look at his thousand-yard stare: classic PTSD. He serves his country in an unpopular war and comes home where people spit at him and call him “baby killer”. He goes through hell in Vietnam and is rejected by so many in his own country.

    The last scene with Colonel Trautman at the sheriff’s office where he is weeping before being taken into custody: a very powerful and moving scene. The war is not over for John Rambo. Painful memories persist. All of his friends are gone. A stranger in a strange land. I don’t know why Stallone did not get nominated for an Academy Award.

    “As George Orwell pointed out, people sleep peacefully in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf.”

    –Richard Grenier

  23. Behavior of People Abused by Narcissists

    1.) Excessive Self Blame

    2.) Hypervigilant

    3.) People Pleasing Behaviors

    4.) Self Isolation

    5.) Boundary Issues

    6.) Chronic Self Doubt

    7.) Compulsive Apologizing

    8.) Idealize New Relationships

    9.) Imposter Syndrome

    10.) Difficulty Expressing Emotions

Leave a comment