New Jerusalem and New Shiloh   4 comments

4145428347_5530_Genesis_49_t_sm_xlarge

Dreams from the LORD 2011-2014
19 April 2014

Last night I had a dream where I was walking down this highway.  There were mountains in the background—it looked like Jackson, Wyoming.  Then I noticed this big sign near the highway on the side of this hill.  The sign read:  “New Jerusalem and New Shiloh Tim Shey”.

New Jerusalem

Revelation 21: 1-3:  “And I saw a new heaven and a new earth:  for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea.  And I John saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband.  And I hear a great voice out of heaven saying, Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and he will dwell with them, and they shall be his people, and God himself shall be with them, and be their God.”

Revelation 21: 22-24:  “And I saw no temple therein:  for the Lord God Almighty and the Lamb are the temple of it.  And the city had no need of the sun, neither of the moon, to shine it it:  for the glory of God did lighten it, and the Lamb is the light thereof [New Jerusalem is a spiritual city where purified believers live].”

New Shiloh

Genesis 49: 8-12:  “Judah [Judaeo-Christianity], thou art he whom they brethren shall praise:  thy hand shall be in the neck of thine enemies; thy father’s children shall bow down before thee.  Judah is a lion’s welp:  from the prey, my son, thou art gone up: he stooped down, he couched as a lion, and as an old lion; who shall rouse him up?  The sceptre shall not depart from Judah, nor a lawgiver from between his feet, until Shiloh [the Messiah] come; and unto him shall the gathering of the people be.  Binding his foal unto the vine, and his ass’s colt unto the choice vine [Lamb of God; Matthew 21: 1-11]; he washed his garments in wine, and his clothes in the blood of grapes [the shedding of blood at Calvary–death and resurrection of Jesus Christ]:  His eyes shall be red with wine [holy anger against the wicked], and his teeth white with milk [Lion of the Tribe of Judah, New Shiloh; Wrath of God; Second Coming–a personal experience for purified believers].”

Ezekiel 21:27:  “I will overturn, overturn, overturn, it: and it shall be no more, until he come whose right it is; and I will give it him.”

Shiloh

tbr49_10shiloh

[this added 27 May]

I have read this scripture (Genesis 49: 1) many times over the years, but the phrase “last days” hit me like a ton of bricks. I believe the last days began when Jesus died and rose from the dead.

Genesis 49: 1: “And Jacob called unto his sons, and said, Gather yourselves together, that I may tell you that which shall befall you in the last days.”

Daniel 12: 4: “But thou, O Daniel, shut up the words, and seal the book, even to the time of the end:  many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall be increased.”

Daniel 12: 9: “And he said, Go thy way, Daniel:  for the words are closed up and sealed till the time of the end.”

After the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ, we have this scripture in the New Testament:

Revelation 1: 1-3:  “The Revelation of Jesus Christ, which God gave unto him, to shew unto his servants things which must shortly come to pass; and he sent and signified it by his angel unto his servant John:   Who bare record of the word of God, and of the testimony of Jesus Christ, and of all things that he saw.   Blessed is he that readeth, and they that hear the words of this prophecy, and keep those things which are written therein:  for the time is at hand.”

Psalm 151–A Prayer for the New Jerusalem
Apostle:  A Possible Postulate
Breaking off the Greek mindset
My Art/Grace and Truth

lion-of-judah-graceandtruth

4 responses to “New Jerusalem and New Shiloh

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Shiloh | The Road

  2. Pingback: A Prophetess from Minnesota | The Road

  3. Pingback: O Jerusalem, Jerusalem | The Road

  4. Revelation 3: 12: “Him that overcometh will I make a pillar in the temple of my God, and he shall go no more out: and I will write upon him the name of my God, and the name of the city of my God, which is new Jerusalem, which cometh down out of heaven from my God: and I will write upon him my new name.”

Leave a comment