Dream: Everything Was Falling Apart   3 comments

Dreams from the LORD 2003-2006
27 September 2004

Last night I had a dream where I saw the Jerry Shey farm back in Iowa. I saw all the buildings: the barn, the sheds, everything that makes up your basic farm and it was all falling apart. There was this ice storm and the buildings would be covered with ice and then they would collapse under the weight of the ice. Everything was falling apart.

Guernica Revisited

3 responses to “Dream: Everything Was Falling Apart

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dreams from the LORD 2003-2006
    8 August 2005

    Last night I had two dreams. In the first dream, I was walking in the backyard at the Jerry Shey house and I noticed these big holes in the ground. It was like the whole yard was hollow underneath the grass–there was no real foundation. I saw these pipes running underground because this big hole exposed them. They were probably water and sewer pipes. I walked past this hole and the ground gave way and collapsed–the grass turf fell down into the hole.

  2. Pingback: Dream: Escape from the Shey Farm | The Road

  3. Pingback: A Hay Field in Iowa | The Road

Leave a comment