A Disciple of Christ   16 comments

map_of_romania

20 May 2013

Yesterday I hitchhiked from Rocker (Butte) to Lolo, Montana via Anaconda, Philipsburg, Drummond and Missoula.  Last night I found a place to sleep a couple of miles west of Lolo near U.S. 12. This morning I got a ride from west of Lolo over Lolo Pass to Lowell, Idaho.

I walked a few miles and then got a ride with a guy named Pete. Pete spoke with a thick, eastern European accent.  I asked him if he was from Russia.  He told me that he was originally from Romania.  We had an intense talk. Pete was a Christian and we both agreed that there is too much sin in the United States and this is why Obama is in the White House.

I asked Pete if he had heard of the Prophet Dimitru Duduman.  He told me that he knew about Duduman (Duduman was from Romania). I have read most of Duduman’s testimony and his prophetic warnings.  Duduman said that because of the sins of abortion and homosexuality that America was going to burn.  Duduman began to warn America back in the 1980s. Pete told me that he did not call himself a Christian, but a disciple of Christ.  He thought that the label “Christian” has been watered down too much and that there are too many worldly Christians in America.  Pete spoke forcefully in the power of the Holy Ghost.  I knew that it was Providential that Pete gave me a ride.

I think it is interesting how the Lord sets up certain rides.  The ride from Lolo to Lowell was with a young woman.  She told me that she would give me a ride to Kooskia.  When she got to Lowell, she decided to stop there, go to the convenience store and then turn back to Missoula.  If she had taken me to Kooskia, I would have missed Pete.

The ride with Pete reminded me of the ride I got with an older lady last August in northern California.  She kept repeating “This is Sodom! This is Sodom!”  Pete told me that Christians should leave Los Angeles, San Francisco, Las Vegas and Chicago because of God’s wrath to come.  He said that New Orleans will never be rebuilt the way it was before Hurricane Katrina because of the wickedness in that city. The Lord puts people in your path for a reason.

_____

Jeremiah 15: 1-3:  “Then said the LORD unto me, Though Moses and Samuel stood before me, yet my mind could not be toward this people: cast them out of my sight, and let them go forth.  And it shall come to pass, if they say unto thee, Whither shall we go forth? then thou shalt tell them, Thus saith the LORD; Such as are for death, to death; and such as are for the sword, to the sword; and such as are for the famine, to the famine; and such as are for the captivity, to the captivity.  And I will appoint over them four kinds, saith the LORD: the sword to slay, and the dogs to tear, and the fowls of the heaven, and the beasts of the earth, to devour and destroy.”

Jeremiah 15: 6-7:  “Thou hast forsaken me, saith the LORD, thou art gone backward: therefore will I stretch out my hand against thee, and destroy thee; I am weary with repenting.  And I will fan them with a fan in the gates of the land; I will bereave them of children, I will destroy my people, since they return not from their ways.”

Footsteps in the Deep
Homeward Bound
A Timely Sermon
Old Ghosts

romania-1

16 responses to “A Disciple of Christ

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. AMEN!!! All Glory to God… love it! “Be not forgetful to entertain strangers: for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.”

  2. Amazing testimony!! Thank bro!

  3. TeachX3: I wish I could have spoken with Pete a little longer. He was really anointed with the Holy Ghost. Pete definitely was NOT an evangellyfish Christian.

  4. Thanks, Yuliy. I hope your travels are going well in Europe.

  5. I believe all those warnings! Just blogged today about God’s judgement on American Schools.

  6. Thank you for posting this. It continually amazes me how the Holy Ghost works to get His message out. Enjoy your site. I am sure it is too “Out There” for some “Christians”. God Bless and Protect You, Brother.

  7. Thank you for your comment, Mrs CJB. The problem with too many “Christians” in the United States is that they reject Christ.

  8. Thanks for sharing your journey, Tim. God is watching over us, and we live and move in Him.

  9. Thank you, Trail Dust, for your comment. I greatly appreciate the work you are doing on your blog Fellowship of the Minds.

    Fellowship of the Minds
    http://fellowshipofminds.wordpress.com/

  10. Pingback: Tu Aduci Întunericul şi se Face Noapte | The Road

  11. Pingback: Behold, I Send Unto You Prophets | The Road

  12. Pingback: The Only Way to be at Peace with the World is to Betray the Cross | The Road

  13. Pingback: The Stubborn Ones | The Road

Leave a comment