Obedience: The Bondage Breaker   17 comments

220chain

Dreams from the LORD 2003-2006
7 February 2005

Back in August 1989 while I was living in Ames, Iowa, I was taking a nap and this intense light shown through my body like an X-ray. I screamed in excruciating pain when it happened. It may have lasted only a few seconds, but what I saw was significant. As the intense light shown through my body, I could see a big, black blob on my right side—from my upper right chest down into my right leg. Immediately, I realized that the Lord was showing me the demonic stronghold (the strongman?) in my body.

Around February of 1997 while I was working at Harold Pike Construction Company, I was at the warehouse checking the oil in a truck parked outside. Just then a couple of Pike employees drove by in a truck, and since there was some good, wet snow on the ground, I decided to grab a handful and throw a snowball at their vehicle as a little distraction. Just as I threw the snowball, a shot of pain went through my right ribcage. I thought I had pulled a muscle. I was very sore. The next morning I was so sore I could barely breathe and I had to call in to Pike Construction and tell them that I wouldn’t make it to work that day. The next day I came to work, but was greatly hindered by my “injured” ribcage. It healed up in about four days and I have had no problem since.

The Lord showed me that I had been delivered from a demon. Sometimes when demons come out, they rip and tear and cause temporary soreness. This soreness sometimes feels like a bone is broken. The soreness can last any where from twenty-four hours to three weeks (in my experience). The demon that came out of me, I believe, was a soul tie with my mom.

Why did the demon come out? Because a week before the deliverance, the Lord woke me up in the middle of the night and told me to write a letter to my mom rebuking her and her husband for the way they had treated me for so many years because of my Christian faith and other things. Example: dad put me in four mental hospitals and had me pay roughly $5000.00 in hospital bills and then he later told me that he paid for it. I also spent nine and a half months in Ireland back in 1981 and 1982 using my own hard-earned money (between the ages of eleven and sixteen, I earned several thousand dollars raising 4-H cattle, baling hay, walking beans, working for farmers, etc.) and he later took credit for paying for it. Also, my dad usually ignored me and my accomplishments or else took credit for them. I told my mom in the letter that I did not trust or respect her or her husband. They had never acknowledged the fact that the Lord Jesus Christ healed me of manic-depression back in 1986. Since they rejected me, they rejected Christ. In the letter, I ripped into them pretty good. Satan runs that family and I had been dreaming of getting away from that family since I was seven years old.

When my mom received and read that scathing letter, I believe that a soul tie between her and myself was broken. A curse was broken, and the demon could no longer stay in my body. What a relief that was. When we obey the Lord, bondage is broken. The anointing breaks the yoke of sin.

A Conversation with a Vietnam Veteran
What Can’t Kill You Will Only Make You Stronger
The Jerry Shey Family
Faith vs. Reason
Curses—legal ground and how to break them
My Testimony
How To Remove Demons From Ourselves And Others
The Wild Truth by Carine McCandless
New Testament Circumcision
Jesus Breaks Every Fetter
spiritualwarzone
The Nakedness of Noah
How God Guides

Genesis:  Garments from the Garden of God – Trey Smith

“Partial obedience is disobedience!”

–Leonard Ravenhill

17 responses to “Obedience: The Bondage Breaker

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I trust, my brother, you have taken the time in order to forgive each of these family members. It is an intricate part of being forgiven ourselves. God bless you.

  2. Yes, I have forgiven them. It was very liberating.

    The Lord also told me to severe all ties with those people. “Who is my mother, my brother and my sister, but those who do the will of my Father in heaven.”

    “Principles of Forgiveness”
    http://tim-shey.blogspot.com/2010/04/principles-of-forgiveness.html

    • I too have had a hard relationship with my parents and other family members that I have ex-communicated myself from. I have forgiven them, but not in their presence, is that a must or can it be just between the Lord and myself? To do it in their presence would be very uncomfortable as they are very haughty and angry people, hence the reason for washing my hands of them! I know I am not perfect and have a lot to live and learn, but I try, they don’t find it necessary as they do not see themselves as lowly humans like the rest of us. My life has been so peaceful without them, I can’t imagine stirring things up again by trying to forgive them in person!
      Thanks

      • You don’t have to forgive people in their presence. Forgive them and the offence and there will be a great release in your spirit. If God wills, sometimes the best thing to do is to get out of a toxic situation and never go back. We are here to please our Father and no one else.

  3. Pingback: What Can’t Kill You Will Only Make You Stronger | The Road

  4. Pingback: Generational Curses | kingintraining

  5. Pingback: A Deeper Deliverance | The Road

  6. I’m late in reading this, but so glad I did! What an amazing deliverance you experienced! Man’s psychiatry can’t deliver us, only the Lord can. I’m sorry to hear about your painful upbringing, but the Lord has done a wonderful work in your life. Thank you for sharing this testimony of the Lord’s power.

  7. Pingback: A Prophet’s Eyes | The Road

  8. Pingback: Shiloh | The Road

  9. Pingback: The Deeper Work of the Cross by Watchman Nee | The Road

  10. Pingback: Obedience, Fasting and Prayer | The Road

  11. Pingback: Healing and the Breaking of Generational Curses | The Road

  12. Thanks for checking out and liking my blog post, “Sabbath Benefits” at Christianquietude.wordpress.com

  13. Pingback: Holy Ghost Fire | The Road

  14. Pingback: War in the Heavenlies | The Road

Leave a comment